I like to pretend I’m invisible when I run, but it doesn’t always work.

A conversation with my sister:

“The worst thing happened yesterday:  a student and her Dad saw me while I was jogging,  and they honked and stopped to chat.”
“That is awful!”
“I really have to work on my cloaking device.”
“Maybe a brown wig? Or a top that shows your midriff?”
“I do hate people, but the crop-top seems extra cruel.”
“Well, you want to be invisible.  Forcing them to avert their eyes seems like the next best thing.”
One thought on “I like to pretend I’m invisible when I run, but it doesn’t always work.

  1. I recently joined a gym I used to walk by all the time, thinking, “I can’t believe those people are exercising right in front of the window where everyone can see them!” Now, I’m one of those people who exercises in front of the window. Last week, I was looking out and to my surprise one of my students was looking in and waving! At first, I felt embarrassed, but when I think about it, I’m glad my student knows that fitness is important to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

