On Thursdays, I dress like my cat.

We have a lovely new front-office person at school.  She’s charming, friendly, and extremely capable. She also likes the way I dress! She even asked where I shop! I suspect that the fact that we are both tall, mature blondes in a sea of younger folks may be behind the inquiry.  While I love the compliments, they surprised me since I tend to dress for comfort over style these days.  My high heels, for example, are long gone, and my waistbands are stretchy as often as not.  Still, I do like the recognition.  And yet, I feel a little pressure to step up my game! Maybe it’s not too late for me.  Then again, I usually have coffee spots on my blouse by 9:30 am.

Coincidentally, I recently discovered Accidental Icon, and I’ve been quite taken by her fearless style and intellect.  What other blogs are out there for women d’un certain âge?

Leave a Reply

